Profile Notifications Link to facebook Invite Friends
Loading...
What is your shopping question?

Top Guides in "Clothing"

JDean1986 JDean1986 Points: 21406
katd1026 katd1026 Points: 9274
susan susan Points: 13706
mijnhertje mijnhertje Points: 3118

Is www.bestdressprice.com reliable to buy wedding dress?

When shopping for: wedding dress | Posted 08/15/2009 | 3464 Views
Answer this Question
Hint for good answers:
  • Don't try to sell, rather give good, honest recommendations
  • Add links and attach products whenever possible
  • Update your profile (photo, areas of expertise, etc.) so your answer looks more credible
Give us feedback on what the problem with this answer to help us ensure better quality
Letting us know what you liked will help us ensure quality results in the future.
You are about to choose this answer as the "Best Answer". Do you wish to continue?
By choosing "no best answer" your tip may not be granted. IMshopping will review your suggestion, but we reserve the right to grant the tip.

Answers: (9)

ushi Posted: 08/15/2009
Ranked: 9th in Dresses (based on 29 answers / 5 positive ratings )
Rank Answer
 0
 1
chosen as:
Best Answer
Some in formation for you to consider:
According to the whois database the domain name was first registered to the current owner on 2008-09-04. The good news is that it has a 2 year registration,until 2010-09-04. It is registered through a "domain registrar"  located in Shanghai, China (http://www.bizcn.com)
Their target market is English speaking. If you check the drop down menu for "language" it only allows English. Several currencies are accepted but they do not list what payment methods they take. This is unusual for a business site.
The site name has been registered for less than a year and there is no way to tell when they actually went to a live site where people could shop. There is only one customer review on the site and it gives them 5 stars. Without some additional reviews for context it is difficult to evaluate the validity of this single review.
It does appear that they create "replicas" of famous dresses. They are upfront about this and may be trying to break into the business of selling affordable replica dresses. The shipping time concerns me as well as their return policy. There is a 40% restocking fee and you pay shipping (presumably back to China) so for all intents and purposes you are committed once you order the dress.   If you do decide to order form the site:
  • Send them a test email, through their "contact us" link and ask any questions you have before placing your order.
  • If you have time before needing a dress, sign up for their newsletter. See how frequently it is published and check the quality/ usefulness of the material.
  • Make sure the checkout is done through an "https" site, meaning that your information is secure. There should be a little padlock in the corner of the screen and you should see the web address start with https://  rather than just the http://
  • If you find something you like on their site, do a web comparison search based on the style name and see if it is available somewhere else as a comparison. (some sites to check: David's Bridal, Brides)
This may be the find of the century and the best place to get wedding dresses, or it could be a huge disappointment.
Check out the information and make a wise decision, factoring in how much risk you are willing to take.
You need a special dress, for a special day. Hope that helps!
Recommended products: Poll These  more >
$228.99
  • Compare Price
  • See related products
  • Save this item
  • Product Details
Comment by ushi: Do your homework before buying ;-)
melie21 commented on answer: "It doesn't matter..I did all of this...they still lie!!"
melie21 Posted: 07/08/2011
Ranked: 67th in Dresses (based on 1 answers )
Rank Answer
 0
 0
This web-site is false adversting and should be shut down!  They are replica's and cheaply made at that!  Anything good you see written is more than likely from them!  They are frauds and I would not do business with them.  You will not get money back and you will be highly disappointed!!  If I could I would set up a web-site just to bash their web-site!!  False pretense!  No morals!  DO NOT GET CAUGHT UP WITH THESE PEOPLE!!  JUST DON'T DO IT!!
 
terdymarlen Posted: 10/16/2010
Ranked: 67th in Dresses (based on 1 answers )
Rank Answer
 0
 0
Hi, there.

Absolutelly, www.bestdressprice does a good job! They offer nice price but wonderfully products, i've recommented to many friends!

melie21 commented on answer: "I wouldn't...BEWARE...Be very careful!!"
smithanna53 Posted: 08/31/2010
Ranked: 67th in Dresses (based on 1 answers )
Rank Answer
 0
 0
I was very sceptical but when I recieved the dress it was beautiful - exactly like the picture too! 
It  arrived in 20 days too.
melie21 commented on answer: "I am glad for you, but you are one of few...have you read all the other comments?? They go based on pictures..not the true dress...BUYERS BEWARE!! "
limetobby Posted: 05/30/2010
Ranked: 67th in Dresses (based on 1 answers )
Rank Answer
 0
 0
I ordered  a wedding dress it arrived last week - I am absolutely amazed!! The product finish is excellent, better than the pictures - the service was amazing, always received a response in return - they were so helpful, couldn't have been a better service
melie21 commented on answer: "Again..I don't see how..this "company" is nothing but a fraud!!!"
shauger1 Posted: 02/15/2010
Ranked: 59th in Dresses (based on 1 answers / 2 positive ratings )
Rank Answer
 0
 2
Just received a bridesmaid's dress from them.  It was supposed to ba a copy of an Alfred Angelo model.  It was TERRIBLE.  The original features a gently ruched front and back.  The back on this one was plain, the zipper was put in poorly so that it bunched up.  The fabric was way too heavy.  BEWARE of this one.
melie21 commented on answer: "I could agree with this one!! And I bet you got no where when you tried to get some money back!"
larakobe21 Posted: 02/03/2010
Ranked: 49th in Dresses (based on 5 answers / 1 positive ratings )
Rank Answer
 0
 0
Yeah,my friend has got one from them,it is really a nice dress with a such low price,she will dress it on her wedding day.
ozzie2000 Posted: 10/28/2009
Ranked: 60th in Dresses (based on 1 answers / 1 positive ratings )
Rank Answer
 0
 1
http://www.Bestdressprice.com is a company that copies the originals.  Call their number and talk to the guy if you want to. 
melie21 commented on answer: "Guy..I have only dealt with this one lady named Lisa..on the phone and through e-mail..She never once told me they were copies or replicas..nor did their web-site say that! I am not happy at ALL!!"
cherriblossom Posted: 08/15/2009
Ranked: 50th in Dresses (based on 6 answers / 2 positive ratings )
Rank Answer
 0
 1
Planning a wedding is so much fun and at times frustrating. I know how important it is to find the right dress from a reliable company. There are no reviews for http://www.bestdressprice.com so it's hard to say if they are reliable. I would suggest http://www.davidsbridal.com or http://www.disneybridal.com/ both have beautiful dresses for your special day and a well known reliable companies.
Recommended products: Poll These  more >
$125.00
  • Compare Price
  • See related products
  • Save this item
  • Product Details
At Ebay
$199.00
  • Compare Price
  • See related products
  • Save this item
  • Product Details
$229.99
  • Compare Price
  • See related products
  • Save this item
  • Product Details
Fill out some profile information so we can customize your experience...
We will occasionally send you questions based on your expertise.